NoMoreTomorrows

Surviving is not Living

Fat Girl in a Little World

leave a comment »

Public transportation isn’t Fatty Friendly.

Just sayin’

And that is but one of a long list of things I can name that aren’t Fatty Friendly. I’d complain, but really is it their fault that I’m taking up more space than I should? No, not at all.

Yesterday I’m on the train after work, and it’s packed because of the herbal festivities going on downtown (it was 4/20 after all dontchaknow) and so I stood for nearly all of it. It was crowded, I was hot, my feet and shins were burning as I was trying to keep myself upright on a moving vehicle and I kept being self conscious about my belly being in people’s faces. It wasn’t a pleasant experience.

So, this decision to fix things has been a slooooow start. I know I know, every good decision is one step forward, but I know there’s so much more I could be doing. I’m really not putting much effort in at all. It’s enough to be a little bit of a good, but not enough to make a very big difference in the long run.

Last night after arriving home I ate dinner. Whole Wheat Rice, Chicken, Broccoli, and spices. No soy sauce. Who needs that sodium? It would have been a perfect selection had I only had about a third of what I ate.  Hello portion control. Then I watched The Biggest Loser on my dvr while sitting like a lump on the couch. That’s a pretty normal occurrence for me, though typically with oreos, so I guess that’s a step in the right direction. Then, my well intended plans to take my dog on a long walk was cut short with the rain, so we went out, I begged her to do her thing quickly and we came back in. I then decided I wasn’t going to end the night without doing something to get my heartrate up. I looked at my On Demand, chose a cardio thing by Denise Austin, which I lasted 5 minutes in. (wow, I have truly never EVER been this out of shape) Then finished off with about 10 minutes of belly dance, which I LOVE. That is my favorite workout ever.

My intention then was to be in bed by 10, so I could wake up at 5 and workout and make a good breakfast of oatmeal and eggs and fruit.  Well then I got a call from my Special Someone (further referred to as SS) and he said he’d be in my area and wanted to stop by. I said okay, knowing full well I wouldn’t be in bed by 10 and I wasn’t going to get up to work out.  I was right on both accounts.

So far this morning, 2 breakfast rollers from 7Eleven, 2 cups of coffee loaded with flavored creamer, 1 stick of beef jerky.

It can only go up from here. I’m reaching for my water as we speak. I promise.  Mmmmm Water.

Written by No More Tomorrows

April 21, 2011 at 12:02 pm

Posted in Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

