NoMoreTomorrows

Surviving is not Living

Oddity

with 2 comments

I lost 5 pounds this week.

I’m very excited about it, but it’s odd, because I didn’t really work at it and I managed to consume a LOT of calories.

But now I’ve got to thinking. I’m well aware that there have been times I’ve eaten far more calories than I had in those days. It’s quite possible that even when I was consuming 2000+ calories, there was a deficit compared to what I had been consuming, so therefore there was a loss.

BUT, no more idly sitting by to wait and see if something is going to be good Monday morning when I step on the scale. I want to be more consistent with working out, so I’m going to have to tell my SS I must go to bed earlier than I have been, and I must force myself to get out of bed, while the green eyed monster rages that he gets the extra hour that I want but am missing because I’m busy bettering my life. A good trade off I suppose, but I haven’t slept this good in I don’t know how long and it’s becoming harder and harder to get out of bed.

When do you fit your workouts in? What have you found beneficial about that time? What has been difficult about that time? What sacrifices have you made to fit in those workouts?

Written by No More Tomorrows

May 2, 2011 at 3:52 pm

Posted in Weight Loss

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Carrie, I think the adventure you are on right now has to be one of the bravest things in the world for a person to do. Not the weight loss program in itself, but the “putting it out there” for the world to see. It just shows what a strong person you are and how confident you are in the word you have made for yourself! Kudos to you and keep up the good work and blogs. Love you bunches, your Aunt Mary Helen

    Mary Helen

    May 2, 2011 at 5:13 pm

  2. Thank you. I just want to get honest with myself and the best way to do that, is being honest with the world.

    No More Tomorrows

    May 3, 2011 at 8:01 am


Leave a Reply

