NoMoreTomorrows

Surviving is not Living

Catching up

with one comment

I set a goal to work out every evening Monday-Thursday this week.

Monday – check!

Tuesday-check! (though it was mostly stretching because my back/hips was killing me)

Wednesday – ………… oops

Tonight I have a dinner right after work, so I don’t know how that’s going to shape up. As soon as I get home from the dinner I have to pack to go home for the weekend. Maybe I’ll put on my tennis shoes at lunch and go walking. That would solve myΒ conundrum.

See! No excuses. Β πŸ™‚

I’m inching closer to getting under 300 and there’s a part of me that really wanted to work my butt off this week to drop a big number, but I didn’t. I’m still hoping for a 4 though. That would seriously make me happy. Then I would only need 4 more to put me at 299 and I could be out of the 300’s in 2 weeks.

My pants are less snug. πŸ™‚ I put on a blazer today that fit when it previously did not. πŸ™‚ I walk to work from the train every morning now consistently. πŸ™‚ Two mornings in a row of no coffee. πŸ™‚

I ate two packages of mini-donuts yesterday. 😦 😦 😦 And drank a 32oz soda 😦 😦 😦 😦

And I felt like crap, which is good. Feeling that horrible is eventually going to make me stop slipping up. I had a horrible headache half the night. It sucked.

I don’t have much to write at this moment. Kind of just a laundry list of where I am right now. Maybe I’ll be back later with an earth shattering, inspiring entry. Stay tuned.

Written by No More Tomorrows

May 26, 2011 at 11:06 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi! Just wanted to leave you a comment to tell you that I am enamored with your writing and really pulling for you to reach your goal weight. Writing a journal (blog) is going to help you tremendously as you’ll be able to look back and hopefully see what led you to 1)eat right or 2)blow it as happens to all of us occasionally. I still have about 75 pounds to lose before I’m at a comfortable level and back to where I was when I got married nearly 9 years ago. Good luck and know that you have folks interested in your progress so keep writing!

    Trish Frye

    May 27, 2011 at 10:23 am


Leave a Reply

