NoMoreTomorrows

Surviving is not Living

Workout and Health Help

leave a comment »

So, truly the only thing one needs to get moving is a pair of shoes. I think a lot of us tend to use excuses that we don’t have the right shoes, or stop watches or money for a gym membership, etc but truly all we need are decent shoes and the outdoors. Just going for a walk (with some power behind it, not a stroll) half an hour a day is enough to get our heart rate up and make sure we’re staying active to better our health.  If you have those things, you have no excuses. If it’s too hot, go to a mall close-by or get up early or go out later. If you give me an excuse, I’ll give you an answer to trump your excuse. Truly, all of us are able to do SOMETHING everyday to keep semi-active.

However, for optimal results, and especially to get into shape and lose weight if you’re needing to, the best thing is to push yourself. Acquire knowledge from people who know what they’re talking about, track progress, have good shoes and other workout products, and truly conquer it. That is the person I’d like to be, an athlete, a powerhouse, someone who has grabbed fitness by the balls and gone all out with it.

That’s why I have a list of things I’d like to get as I get the money. I’ve heard great things about kettleballs ahem, oops, I meant kettlebells. I’d like to get a gym membership. I would like a second pair of shoes (to go nicely with the fabulous ones my sister ordered for me, apparently it’s a good idea to switch back and forth between more than one pair?), and there’s plenty more on my list.

Well, now there’s a chance to win some pretty frickin amazing products from fitlosophy.   Head over to LiveWell360 and check out the giveaway.

And if you don’t want the items, cross your fingers for me! 🙂

Written by No More Tomorrows

June 27, 2011 at 12:12 pm

Posted in Health, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

