NoMoreTomorrows

Surviving is not Living

Wow

leave a comment »

I didn’t realize it’d been over a week since I posted.  I’m seeing the need to find some structure and scheduling in my life. If writing and such is what I’m wanting to do with my life full time, to be my own boss and all, then I’m going to need to find time for it everyday and build it, with a foundation, structure and all, so this weekend I’m going to work on setting a plan in place for making it happen. Writing daily. And finding places to publish my writing.

Today I submitted an editorial to my hometown paper talking about the crazy ish going on at my mom’s place of employment. It’s a small town, like, SMALL town, of around 5,000 or less, not sure actual numbers, so whatever happens in one place, tends to spread out into the community. I am excited that I wrote it. I’m passionate about it and I just had to say what I said. But for my writing, it was a step forward. I need to be willing to write for free, just to get my stuff out there and have something to show for myself. I will make sure I write every single day. I must.

Have a great weekend, and a post with more substance will be completed soon.

 

Written by No More Tomorrows

July 8, 2011 at 3:59 pm

Posted in Writing

Leave a Reply

