NoMoreTomorrows

Surviving is not Living

Fed Up!

with 3 comments

I’m so sick and tired of being sick and tired.

I’m tired…

…of being uncomfortable in my clothes, pulling down my shirt, pulling up my pants, grabbing and twisting and turning just to make sure all the fat stays as covered as possible.

…of walking into a clothing store, having limited options, and not fitting into the cute styles I want to wear.

…of feeling like pulling away or shifting and moving so that my boyfriend doesn’t touch the love handles when he hugs and cuddles me.

…of being the fattest person in the room the majority of the time.

…of letting fear run my life.

…of being judged by my fat first before I’ve had a chance to show who I am.

…of not getting the roles I wanted in shows because my looks trumped my talents.

…of not fitting in some booths, chairs, airplane seats, or my boyfriend’s car without being really uncomfortable.

…of worrying about the judgments others are making when I’m grocery shopping or eating in public.

…of being in constant pain because of the pressure that 300 pounds puts on my body.

…of not respecting my body.

…of not living the best possible life that I can.

…of being controlled by my cravings and desires and letting my lower self run my life.

…of talking a really good talk, and not following up with action.

Tired. So very tired.

Written by No More Tomorrows

August 12, 2011 at 10:28 am

Posted in Fear, Weight Loss

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh goodness, I hear and feel your pain in this post. Literally. Hence the “fed up” part of my domain name. I have said and felt all of these same things. Know that you aren’t alone in this. Keep doing what you are doing and pressing forward, eventually your body will respond. Being here, blogging about it is a huge step in the right direction.

    The Chick

    August 12, 2011 at 3:41 pm

  2. […] It’s my “After” board. It’s all the things I want to do, wear, buy, etc when I’m an “After” not a “Before”. I look forward to many things, many of which would be the opposite of everything I posted in this list. […]

  3. I am so tired of not living the best life I possibly can too! In so many ways, I need to change this! I totally hear you. We can do it and love ourselves at the same time!

    peacebeme

    August 17, 2011 at 12:55 am


Leave a Reply

