NoMoreTomorrows

Surviving is not Living

What I look forward to

with 4 comments

If you haven’t discovered Pinterest yet, you really should venture over there. But be prepared for the obsession.

I’ve always said I hated shopping. I always professed I was never much into clothing or style. When I was younger I was a total tom boy. I wore baggy jeans, baggy shirts. If I had a shape at all, you never would have known because you couldn’t see it.

I began a job in retail almost 4 years ago and was in it for about two and a half years. As the brand became more fashion forward, I began to have a lot of fun dressing mannequins and creating outfits. I still claimed though that I wasn’t much into shopping.

I’m calling my bluff right now.

The thing is, it’s just not that much fun to shop for clothes when most things don’t fit and won’t look right and the cutest stuff doesn’t come in a size 18-22. I have read countless blogs about going shopping once the blogger has lost weight. I’m jealous. I read another one today, and decided I’d create a new board at Pinterest. (Really, obsessed, join the addiction)

It’s my “After” board. It’s all the things I want to do, wear, buy, etc when I’m an “After” not a “Before”. I look forward to many things, many of which would be the opposite of everything I posted in this list.

Feel free to follow me and see what all I look forward to. Consider it my Visual Goals.

Do you have visual goals you put on your walls/fridge/pinterest board to remind you of what you want?

And if you’re on Pinterest, leave your link and I’ll follow you, if you want.

Written by No More Tomorrows

August 15, 2011 at 3:09 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I just got introduced to pinterest by a friend. It is REALLY helpful with my wedding planning!

    peacebeme

    August 17, 2011 at 12:56 am

    • I see a lot of wedding stuff on there. I’m not at the point of wedding yet, maybe someday (soon-ish I hope lol) but it does seem it would be really great to have for that. Happy wedding planning! 🙂

      No More Tomorrows

      August 17, 2011 at 2:59 pm

  2. I have a Pinterest as well. My two favorite boards are my weight loss motivation board and also my “clothes I plan to purchase when I lose weight.”

    Having any sort of inspiration is helpful!

    Leslie Knight

    August 18, 2011 at 9:40 am


Leave a Reply

