NoMoreTomorrows

Surviving is not Living

!!!!!!!! Moments

with 5 comments

Remember that one time I got featured in a post by one of my top three favorite bloggers?

Yeah, that happened.

!!!!!!!!!!!!

For those of you who don’t blog, think of someone you look up to, adore, etc who really doesn’t know you, like a celebrity, author, etc. Then imagine watching an interview, reading their book or whatever and they say your name. Yeah, it’s like that.

The list at the right are all the blogs/sites that at one time or another have inspired me in something they’ve said, or provided a resource for me (couch to 5K), but of those, there are 3 that I follow religiously. Three of them that stick out to me, that I read all the time, that I have gone back and read nearly all of their old posts. I connect with reading them because they show me it’s possible to do what I want to do in the realm of weight loss. They also show me that once you get where you want to be, life doesn’t suddenly become perfect. Maintaining is hard too. Life happens and it’s easy to revert to the comfort food that made us be obese in the first place. They have humor, and cute significant others they show pictures of, and family and friends and they live life. And those of us who read along are thankful that they let us peak into their lives. And I have been blessed to have an exciting !!!!!!!! moment with all three.

Jen, at Prior Fat Girl, well that moment was the latest. Jen has worked through some pretty major stuff in her life. The sudden death of her mom, and most recently the tornado damage to her house are two things that would break some people. It’s not easy to be faced with things like that and still push through. If you haven’t checked out her blog I think you should, along with the other priorfatgirls and priorfatguy she hosts on her site. Then take a look at the community and join in. It’s better to do things together than do them alone. And finally, because she’s paying for some repairs to her house not covered by insurance, and every little bit helps, you should check out her store and make a purchase.

Jasmine, at Eat Move Write is someone I connected with because I see similarities in parts of our lives. Her interracial marriage and desire for brown babies. The fact that she’s living in the Pacific Northwest as I would also love to do. The personality she shows. I just adore her. Truly. And every time I see a comment from her on my blog, a reply on something I’ve said on her blog, or a comment on something I write on my Facebook Page, I have one of those !!!!! moments all over again. I know if you read her stuff you’ll adore her too. She’s too wonderful not to. And check out her store also.

Ben, decided to Do Life, started a blog, and it became a Movement. I found him via the Couch to 5K site where he was listed under Inspiration. I clicked on his blog, and I was hooked. Then I found out there was a tour approaching and so I started the Couch to 5K program, which didn’t last beyond week 1, but still determined to Do Life, I showed up when he was in Denver and had the privilege of meeting him. I did my first (unofficial) 5K and told him during next year’s tour I will be half of myself. I have a lot of work to do to stick with that statement, but because of all the people who share their lives with us, and show it’s possible, I know I can make it happen. Ben and his Pa have a really awesome 2012 in the works, and your support would really help, so check out the store and make a purchase. Then stay tuned for details about the tour and get out and Do Life with them.

Who are your top three favorite people/bloggers/etc? Have they ever responded to you? Have you ever met them? Was it a !!!!!!!!!! moment as I’ve talked about?

Written by No More Tomorrows

August 18, 2011 at 9:27 am

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow! I am so honored! I think you are fantastic! It throws me for a loop when I read something like this, because I swear I am so in love with my readers and I geek out that anyone reads me at all. :p Jen and Ben (!!) are both amazing. I know Jen outside of the blog and she is one of those people I’m so grateful to be able to talk to and follow her life. Her strength is every bit as inspiring in “real life,” trust me. And, I love Ben’s outlook. What a positive guy!

    Jasmine

    August 18, 2011 at 10:09 am

  2. I just met my all-time favorite blogger in person last night. Crystal, from Money Saving Mom. She’s a Rock Star!

    The Chick

    August 19, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    • Did you plan on meeting her or was it a chance meeting? That’s awesome! I’ve met Ben. I hope to someday meet Jen and Jasmine as well.

      No More Tomorrows

      August 22, 2011 at 9:00 am

  3. Yes, it was a planned meet-up. She was in town this past week for a Women of Faith Conference and a few of her readers got together and met up at Starbucks. It was awesome! She is even more fabulous in person-so down-to-earth and made everyone feel at ease. She’s a rock star!

    The Chick

    August 22, 2011 at 9:23 am


Leave a Reply

