NoMoreTomorrows

Surviving is not Living

Up and Running

leave a comment »

I’ve entered a lot of giveaways in my life. I had only won 1 that I can remember.

But NOW…

I received an email on Sunday from Jen at Prior Fat Girl telling me I won!!!

What did I win?

Go here to read about the giveaway and the prize.

I am so excited. It’s extra motivation to get my run on. There are lots of people who entered the giveaway, lots of people could have won it, but they didn’t. I did. And I’m not going to throw this prize away when someone else might have put it to better use. I am going to use the hell out of the prize. Each day there’s a new blog entry for us to read. We can participate on the message board. Then next Monday the running begins.

I have nothing but good things to say about Couch to 5K. It’s a great program. But this one is all women, starting and ending at the same time, with a specific thought pattern to process through each day. It’s like we’re doing it side by side even though we’re all over the world. I’m pumped. I can see myself registering and purchasing the 10K program when I’m ready for that step.

I highly suggest looking into the program. If you’d like to start it for this round I think you still can, we haven’t started the running yet, we’re just doing the mental prep. If you can’t do it now, please keep it in mind for the next time it rolls around. I am super excited about this. I will keep everyone updated and let you know how it turns out. Expect a full review.

Written by No More Tomorrows

September 7, 2011 at 9:40 am

Posted in Health, NoMoreTomorrows

Leave a Reply

